Call 203-516-5461 or Make Reservation by EmailMAKE RESERVATIONS NOW

Customer Feedback

We love our Tavernites and very much appreciate your business!!! Our goal is to exceed customer expectations. Please share your feedback with us by email, or check-in on social media, leave a review, and post a photo of your visit at TAVERN 1757.

The nice things our customers say…

Good food, relaxing atmosphere.

Amanda Linsley 4/8/19 (Google)

Excellent place for a party! They did a great job for my daughter’s bridal shower. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Joe and Wendy for making our special day more special!!

Eugenia Magill 4/6/19 (Facebook)

I had my wife’s 40th Birthday dinner here a couple weeks ago in the Private Wine Cellar downstairs, which accommodated 24 adults and 3 kids and everything was great. Joe was very accommodating from start to finish. Wendy who handled the party herself, and the rest of the staff was great. I particularly liked when Joe himself came out of the kitchen, went down to the party, introduced himself and wished my wife Happy Birthday. Sometimes it is just the little things that make it that much better. The vast majority of the guests (who are family) commented on how much they enjoyed the food. Everyone loved the atmosphere, felt like a big family meal. We brought our own cake and Wendy A few guests did mention the pasta dish that I chose (Ala vodka) for the dinner was served too dry (not enough sauce) and there was a little inconsistency with the Marinated Hanger Steak, some dishes were cooked perfect and others were too dry. That being said, the Chicken Française was excellent, definitely made up for pasta and the steak. Both salads, potatoes and vegetables were also great. I would not hesitate to do it all over again and we will be back for lunch or dinner sometime in the near future!

Joe C 4/6/19 (Yelp)

Waitress was great and brunch was very good

Terri Thompson 3/10/19 (Facebook)

I was at The Tavern last night, with my friend, Michael. You are an incredible host! You spent quite a bit of time chatting with these two “early birds”! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and hearing your story. And dinner was more than delicious from start to finish! Your staff is so very impressive, as well… our waiter was so friendly, attentive and fun! (I’m sorry I don’t recall his name). You have created a warm, welcoming atmosphere…I’m sure your mom is beyond proud! You can be sure I’ll be back again, soon! As I said last night…I want to become a regular! Thanks so much for a wonderful evening! See you, soon!

Karen Harris 3/1/19 (email)

Warm, friendly and fun atmosphere…not to mention delicious food…filet cooked to perfection…and those garlic smashed potatoes…yum!

Karen Harris 3/1/19 (Facebook)

Best filet every time! Melts like butter. Cooked perfectly every single time. The smashed potatoes are an awesome bonus.

David Kowalski 2/23/19 (Facebook)

Was just there Saturday night! We sat at the bar and ordered some tapas and drinks!! The service was excellent and the food was amazing! I will definitely be going back! Rebecca Sanchez and Jess Marvel we’re working the bar that night! Can’t say enough good things!

Danielle S 2/11/19 (Yelp)

“Rustic yet Elegant” The exterior of the restaurant is beautiful and inviting. The interior has a warm rustic feel with exposed wood beams and the smell of the wood fired pizza oven. It also has a touch of elegance from the swirled wrought iron railings going up to the second floor and nice table settings.

We arrived late Sunday afternoon. We pretty much had the restaurant to ourselves until the dinner crowd started to flow in. Our waiter, Brandon, was very good. He was attentive and helpful with the menu. He also offered plenty of info about their special dinner nights. Such as, Bottomless Pasta Night, Mixed Grill Night, and the Sunday Brunch.

My mother-in-law and I began with a delicious french onion soup. One of the best I’ve ever tasted. Deep rich flavor. My wife had the Ensalade salad. Mixed greens, grape tomatoes, goat cheese, walnuts, dried cranberries, red onion, and a balsamic dressing. Her salad was so large that she skipped ordering a dinner. My mother-in-law had the Deep Fried Tomato Stack for dinner. Thickly sliced tomatoes coated in panko bread crumbs and deep fried to a golden brown. Then skewered with creamy soft goat cheese between each slice and drizzled with a balsamic reduction. I had the Mixed Grill Salad. Ensalade salad topped with shrimp and steak. Now this is where my 5 star rating drops down to 4 stars. It was basically an excellent salad. The shrimp was seasoned well and cooked perfectly. The menu says steak as one of the choices and Brandon even asked how I would like the steak cooked. I always order my steak medium-rare to medium. But I was served leftover prime rib that was re-heated and obviously over cooked. The prime rib was cut with no finesse. There was nothing appetizing about the presentation of the well done prime rib. Small strips, big strips, triangular cuts. And it also lacked salt.

After dinner Brandon presented the dessert menu. I don’t usually order dessert but for some reason I was in the mood for apple pie. By luck, they had something even better. A warm Apple Crisp served with vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, and a caramel drizzle around the plate. My mother-in-law and I both had it and it was delicious! My wife saved some of her appetite for dessert. She had the Chocolate Torte. A deep rich chocolate torte served with vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, and a chocolate sauce drizzle. Overall.

Our experience at 1757 was excellent and we will be back soon.

Steve Townsend 2/4/19 (Facebook)

Hi Joe, I am reaching out as I had my son’s first birthday party at your facility on February 2 and I just wanted to say thank you! Everything turned out amazing! The food was delicious and all the guests raved about the room and the food. Thank you again!

Kelly Ferris 2/10/19 (email)

I never thought that I would love Mac and cheese, chicken bacon pizza. OMG, where have you been all my life.

Shellie Hertel 1/24/19 (Facebook)

Place was awesome. Loved the Frank Sinatra music, awesome food and upbeat friendly staff. Thank you Marvel and Christy for delivering some laughs and a good night. Will definitely return.

Matt Rusnack 1/9/19 (Google)

Happy hour is excellent. Great happy hour prices. Rebecca the bartender excellent. Joe the owner introduced himself. Very friendly and attentive. We will be back.

Phil Brown 1/5/19 (Google)

Owner Joe and his Mom Wendy will make you feel at home. Beautiful private room perfect for company holiday parties. Great food and affordable package options. Highly recommend!

Ramon Peralta 12/22/18 (Facebook)


We had the stuffed chicken and the French onion NY Strip! Food was out of this world and the service was fantastic! The owner Joe even came out to introduce himself and thanked us for coming! We will definitely be back.

Erin Tong 10/10/18 (Facebook)

Love that this spot is so close to sissys house- nestled in seymour ct this restaurant is a typical Ct Americana style dining. The exterior is gorgeous and may seem intimidating/large. Once inside it’s warm, inviting and cozy. Jessica was amazing. She updated my dad and I on their “grill” night and suggested amazing wines (loved their federalist cab!) We both had the sea bass over risotto and it was super good. Dad at all of his- mine needed just a bit more butter maybe? Was tad dry. Lemon juice helped tho! Side of sautee’d spinach had perf amount of garlic. The fried tomato with balsamic glaze was delicious. 5 stars for service. 4 for food. 5 for cozy ambiance. Will be back! PS: prices are amazing- esp for Los Angeles standard. 12 bucks for wine?! That’s like free!!!

Melineh H 10/9/18 (Yelp)

Good morning, Thank you for a wonderful night. Jess and all the other staff were wonderful. I couldn’t have been any happier with the service and atmosphere. Thank yo

Heidi Kolvig 10/6/18

Hi Joe, It was a fabulous baby shower event on Sunday. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food and the great service that you and your team provided. We received the glowing feedback from our guests and we couldn’t be happier. Special thanks to Wendy, she made us feel like home. Hope to celebrate more events at your beautiful place. Thanks

Myriam Alvarado 10/30/18

Hi Joe, Just wanted to say Thank You for your service last night for my son’s engagement party. Everything turned out wonderful. Food was good and service was excellent. Everyone had a good time. 

Lisa DeTullio 10/29/18

Joe, Thank you for making our Rehearsal dinner a great success. The food was great and your Mom and Franko were amazing. They felt like they were part of the family! I will HIGHLY recommend your restaurant to everyone!!!!! Have a great weekend!

Jodi McCauley 10/19/18

Hi Joe, Just wanted to Thank you for all your help with my daughters baby shower Sunday 10/14. Was a beautiful day!! Everyone enjoyed the food and thought the place was so nice! Your mom was great!! 
Thanks again!

Lori Henry 10/17/18

Dear Joe, We just wanted to thank you for the amazing dinner in the wine cellar! The food was delicious and Kristy did a wonderful job taking care of us!! Everyone had a great time celebrating our son’s wedding rehearsal dinner!! I attached a picture for you to share if you would like to. Thanks again!

Jim and Cheryl Csizmar 10/14/18

Hey Joe! I just wanted to thank you a million times again, For making my wedding so special this past Saturday. I honestly would not have done anything different. Everything was absolutely perfect, and you and your staff worked your butts off! Everything was delicious and absolutely beautiful. You are doing an amazing job running that restaurant. I also want to mention what a awesome sister you have. She is also such a hard worker and you could tell her heart is in that business. I would recommend your restaurant to anyone in the world. I wish you a lifetime of happiness with your family and your business, and all good things come to you, For all the good you’ve done to make other people happy. Thank you so much again!

Sarah and Rashae Verner 10/12/18

Hi Joe, I just wanted to thank you and your staff for such a great party! Jordan and our guests were thrilled with everything! Both you and your mom were so accommodating and helpful! Everyone remarked about how great the venue was!  You can rest assured the Corcorans, friends and family will be back for sure!! Thank you again!

Melissa Corcoran 10/9/18

Joe, I want to thank you and your staff for the wonderful job they did yesterday. The food was delicious and Jimmy and Christy were really pleasant to work with. Thank you!!

Pat Ferris 10/8/18

Hi Joe, Thanks for everything! Rehearsal dinner was fantastic! Your Mom is AWESOME!!

Julie Kaminski 8/27/18

Just an FYI….nothing but rave reviews from our employees who attended the party Friday night! Thanks again for everything! I’m sure we’ll be there again!

Erika Trimarchi 7/17/18

Thank you and your staff for making my daughter Rachel’s shower a success. The food and service was excellent. A blur napkin made it’s way home with us I will try and get it to you tmrw. Again thanks to Tavern 1757. Highly recommending to everyone!!!

Laura Mayers 7/2/18

Thank you so much for a wonderful evening with all the great food! Everything was perfect.

Diane and Stephen Terlaga 6/21/18

Great atmosphere and food.

Kimberly Massey 6/20/18

Hi Joe, I just want to let you know that everything was great on Sunday! Your mom was the best. Hope you have a great summer and thank you for all your help.

Liz Roper 6/5/18

Hi Joe – the banquet was great as usual. The food and staff are always the best!

Karyn Knapik 5/21/18

Joseph, Thank you to your and your staff for making the party yesterday a success! Pleasure doing business with you and we will continue to recommend Tavern 1757.

Jessica Carreira 4/29/18

Joseph – Just wanted to touch base about our banquet last night. Your staff was phenomenal. Teenage girls and their parents aren’t the easiest but your team was incredible. The food was delicious. Everything was amazing. I look forward to booking again with you guys next year! Thanks again.

Megan O’Reilly 4/26/18

Thank u for everything. Everything was perfect. Jamal greeted from the moment we walked in he was excellent. He made sure everyone’s need was met. Thanks again and congrats on your new baby girl.

Diana M Todd 4/15/18

Hi Joe! Congratulations on your new little bundle of joy! I just wanted to thank you and say what an amazing job your staff did today! Your mom and Jim went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our bride to be! The food was amazing and everyone had a great time! Thank you again!

Heather Hultgren 4/15/18

Hello Joe, I wanted to email you to thank you so much for what your restaurant did to make my sisters shower so incredible. It was definitely better then I ever expected, Wendy the bartender was personable and so sweet, everyone loved her! I received nonstop complements about your staff and the food and wanted to pass that along. Thank you again

Rachel Powers 4/6/18

Just wanted to thank you for the nice gathering we had in your wine cellar. Your mom was so nice to work with. Please send our thanks again to Wendy. Wishing you a happy Easter.

Suzanne Normandin 3/31/18

Good morning Joe, I just wanted to Thank you again for everything on Saturday. Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed the food. Your mom was a great help to me and I really enjoyed talking to her. Again thank you for another wonderful event at your place.

Janet Merenda 3/26/18

Hi Joe, I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful banquet! Everyone had a great time and loved the food and atmosphere. One if these days maybe we will meet in person. You are a busy man, and that is good for business.

Sue Scully 3/26/18

Hi Joe, Just wanted to drop you a note to say THANK YOU for a great event on Saturday – everything was perfect, the food, the atmosphere and your help. They were fantastic. I would definitely recommend your restaurant to anybody for any event. Appreciate it and will be back again when I have a party to plan.

Cathy Karas 1/29/18

Hey Joe – wanted to let you know what a great time we had on Friday. Food was excellent, service outstanding, and the room was perfect. Thanks so much for all the help and ensuring the night was a big success.

Rob Cragan 1/18/18

Jamal was an excellent server. Wife had the sea bass and was very pleased. I had the stuffed chicken yet again, it’s excellent !!!! The flourless tort, OMG!!! We still continue to be pleased with the Tavern.

Jared G. 1/15/18 (Yelp)

Loved my risotto! The place has a lot of character, the service is friendly, the food is delicious, and there is wide selection of wines and drinks to choose from. This was actually my first visit and I plan to be back again in the future.

Kristin H. 12/10/17 (Yelp)

Possibly one of the best finds in the valley. Tavern takes you right to an experience like no other. I’ve only had the pizza or pasta from here, which might seem like mediocre choices however each time I am blown away. The pizza is small enough to order for yourself and just take the extras for lunch the next day. I’ve also been here for special events, where we held our Colorguard Banquet, and even then the service was great. Can’t wait to take my next trip and have another great dinner with drinks.

Joey L. 10/9/17 (Yelp)

My wife and I can’t thank you and your staff enough for your hospitality. From the moment we walked in we were met with an air of professionalism. Your sister came to our table gracefully smiling and full of answers for all our questions.

Douglas Del Prete 10/8/17

Last night I brought four couples here for dinner and we were fortunate enough to get seating in their wine cellar dining room. The atmosphere was very unique & cozy, the food was fabulous and the service (Armando) the best I’ve ever had. The owner, Joe Meagher, has really stepped it up with the menu, wine selection and quality. The Veal Saltimboca was delicious but all the specials and everything we ordered on the regular menu was great. I’ve always enjoyed coming here for drinks and lunch but we’ll definitely be coming back more often for dinner.

Raymond B. 8/19/17 (Yelp)

I wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had Sunday. Everything was better than expected- we loved the room, the food was excellent and your staff exceptional! Our thanks to everyone.

Mary Masci 8/10/17

I went to Tavern 1757 for a bridal shower brunch. We went for the 10:30am seating for Sunday brunch. The service was excellent from the start. We had a group of three servers who were friendly and attentive. The selection of food was extensive – omelette station, waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, mixed vegetables, home fries, and dessert (red velvet cake, cinnamon rolls, etc.). The bottomless mimosas (passion fruit, pomegranate, mango, etc.) were super satisfying. They even gave the bride-to-be complimentary brunch. Well done Tavern 1757! I’ll definitely return.

Yolanda C. 4/2/17 (Yelp)

Daughter had graduation party there last night what an awesome place food was great staff was great would definitely recommend to anyone. A new place for me.

Matthew Supranovich‎

Beautiful setting. Responsive staff. Food was excellent. Wonderful brunch.

Beth Karassik 2/11/17 (Google)

I hosted a baby shower for my daughter today. I cannot say enough about how it was handled by the staff at Tavern 1757. Firstly, someone came out to my car with me to unload decorations that I brought with me. The room was set up as I requested. The food was fabulous; I thought so as did many of our guests. Our waitress could not have been kinder or more attentive to our needs. I forgot to mention in the planning phase that one of our guests has celiacs and when the waitress (Christie) found out, she had a gluten free meal for her very quickly. I would use this facility again for any event without question and highly recommend it.

Peg H 2/15/17 (Yelp)

What a wonderful dinner we had in the wine cellar last night . The food was delicious . I had the rack of lamb for dinner !!! The appetizer with white bean sausage and spinach was plate licking perfect .. our waiter Jamal was very efficient and kind, funny and made the meal seem effortless !! Our group of 17 all left full and happy !!!! We arrived at 7 and left at 11… beautiful night.

Corinne Montepara 2/13/17 (Google)